Golf results from around the greens

Windyhill Golf Club has announced some of the finalist for its Tuesday medals final this September.

The winners of the weekly competition from August up until April are: Scott Dickson, Robert McKeown, Graham Duffus, Allan Meiklejohn, Brian Scott, Alan Cook and Struan McPheely.

Another three finalists still have to be chosen for May, June and July.

Bearsden Golf Club ladies’ section held its Spring Meeting (1st qualifier). The SSS and CSS are 71 and a total of 25 golfers took part. Results: Silver: Sheila Mumford (20) 75, Gill Campbell (16) 78. Bronze: Jean Kent (31) 72, Gill Hamblen (23) 73. Scratch Gill Campbell 94.

Hilton Park Golf Club Ladies’ section held its Spring Meeting on Saturday. Scratch was Aileen Baker with 75. Results: Silver: 1st Aileen Baker 75 (5) 70, 2nd Fiona McLean 79 (7) 72, 3rd Audrey Adams 90 (17) 73.

Bronze: 1st Liz McFarlane 98 (27) 71, 2nd Eleanor Fenner 93 (21) 72, 3rd Michelle Anderson 95 (23) 72.

Douglas Park Golf Club Ladies section held its Spring Meeting recently. Results: Silver Division: 1st Scratch: Fiona Rattray (84)bih. 1st Handicap: Claire MacKelvie (69 nett), 2nd Handicap: Beverley Mitchell (72nett). Bronze Division: 1st Handicap: Elaine McEwen (76 nett) bih. 2nd Handicap: Denise MacNaughton (76nett).

Clober Golf Club gents’ section held its Charles Beatty Memorial Trophy last Saturday. Winners with 118 points were: Grant Rutherford, Sandy Fleming, Mulhollamd; 2nd Nett - 119 (bih)- Joe Govan, Jack Spiers, Ian English: 3rd Nett -119- Cameron Niven, Steven Elliot and Keaton Donnelly.