Boys’ cup triumph

MBC 1998 winners
MBC 1998 winners

MILNGAVIE Boys Club had their first cup final win of the season at Vale of Leven when they beat FC Thistle on a sudden-death penalty shoot 6-5.

It was 2-2 at full time so the game went to extra time.

The score remained the same so it went to a sudden-death penalty shoot-out. The Milngavie boys kept their cool to lift the trophy.

The boys, left, all born in 1998, are coached by Pepe Sanchez, Campbell Roger, Jamie Neill, Graeme McFarlane and Caroline Diaz and sponsored by CR Builders, Magnus Electrical, The Ellangowan, Highland Caterers and McDougall Motors.