Meet your local police officer

POLICE in Milngavie and Bearsden have issued a list of local officers in the area.

A spokeswoman said: “There are full details of officers and how to contact either them personally or at their respective Police Offices on the Strathclyde Police website, however, we are aware that not everyone will have access to this and we have put together the following list to inform people who covers their council ward area and make contact easier should people wish to speak with a local officer.”

The Community Inspector is Gavin Smith and in Milngavie there are PCs Colin Eccleston, Jim Mclean, Heather Dixon, Ashley-Ann Kean, Jamie Peacock, Joseph Fitzsimmons and Max Shaw.

In Bearsden North there are PCs Natalie Chambers, Emma Blair, Neil Craig, Ian Macleod and Stewart Kerrigan.

And in Bearsden South there are PCs Peter Scougall, Kristopher Smith, Kerry Gibson, Eric Morrison, Lindsay Brown and Charlene Miller.

Local contact numbers are as follows: Kirkintilloch Police Office - 0141 532 4400, Bishopbriggs - 0141 207 5800 and Milngavie - 0141 532 4000.