Win a year’s pass for Milngavie Folk Club!

editorial image

Milngavie Folk Club has an exciting programme of gigs lined up for 2014 - and you could win a year’s pass in our great competition.

The club, which is held in the Fraser Centre, has established a reputation as one of the mainstays of the Scottish folk scene, attracting an enviable list of big names.

Already this year, the likes of Barbara Dickson (pictured) and Dick Gaughan have announced dates.

Your Milngavie and Bearsden Herald has teamed up with the club’s organisers to offer year passes for two readers.

The passes will be valid for any additional dates added to the gig list.

Already this year, the club has lined up Troika on Saturday, February 8 and Rab Noakes on Saturday, February 22.

Dick Gaughan plays on Saturday, March 22 and Rallion on Saturday, March 29.

The Paul McKenna Band play on Saturday, April 12 and Barbara Dickson and Rab Noakes take to the stage on Saturday, May 17.

Kieran Goss plays on Saturday, June 21 and John Renbourn and Wizz Jones are on Thursday, August 14.

Hans Theessink plays on Tuesday, September 16 and Robin Williamson on Saturday, September 20.

Archie Fisher plays on Saturday, October 18, with Anthony John Clarke and Dave Pegg on Thursday, November 13

O’Hooley and Tidow take to the stage on Saturday, December 6.

To be in with a chance of winning one of the year passes, make sure you get your copy of this week’s Milngavie and Bearsden herald, which is in shops now.

Tickets are available from Milngavie Bookshop, Douglas Street and Art Forum on Station Road. For further information, call 07743885991 or e-mail jason@jmsconcerts.co.uk