SNP stalwart Jean awarded President’s prize

SNP president prize 2011 Jean Macdonald

SNP president prize 2011 Jean Macdonald

Have your say

JEAN MACDONALD of Craigton village near Milngavie was the proud recipient of the President’s Prize at the SNP conference in Inverness. She is with (left to right) Milngavie SNP member Donald Hamilton, Gil Paterson MSP, SNP President Ian Hudghton and Milngavie Councillor Jim Gibbons.

Jean said: “I am delighted to receive this award on behalf of all the people who work away in the backgound, often without any recognition.”

Councillor Gibbons added: “Jean thoroughly deserves this award. She has worked tirelessly in Milngavie and in many by-elections all over the coumtry for almost four decades. She has held every post in the branch and stood for the council many times under the old voting system.”