DCSIMG

Refuse and recycling reminder

DON’T get caught out by changes to dates for refuse and recycling collections during the festive period.

From Christmas Day (December 25) to December 30 and then from New Year’s Day (January 1) to January 4, collections will be two days later. Collections on New Year’s Eve will be on their usual day.

The changes mean collections are scheduled for:

Today (Thursday, December 27), Friday, December 28, Saturday, December 29, Sunday, December 30, Monday, December 31 (stays the same), Thursday, January 3, Friday, January 4, Saturday, January 5 and Sunday, January 6.

Normal collection days will resume on Monday, January 7. You are asked to ensure your bin/box is out for collection by 7am on the relevant collection day.

For more information visit www.eastdunbarton.gov.uk, call 0300 123 4510, or email recycling@eastdunbarton.gov.uk and remember to recycle your Christmas tree in the New Year.

 

Comments

 
 

Back to the top of the page